Next Round Concealed-Carry Trust Fund

HB-651 by Rep. David Rivera (R) is scheduled for a hearing in the House Full  Appropriations Council on Education & Economic Development on Tuesday, March 2, 2010.

HB-651 is a bill to STOP legislative raids to remove (confiscate) gun owner money from the Division of Licensing Trust Fund — that holds funding to administer the Concealed Weapons & Firearms Licensing program.

Last year the legislature took $6 million from the Division of Licensing Concealed Weapons and Firearm Trust Fund that is intended, by law, to be used solely for administering the concealed weapons and firearms licensing program. (
Rep. Rivera’s bill will stop funding raids in the future.

PLEASE IMMEDIATELY EMAIL Members of the Appropriations Council

In the subject line put:  SUPPORT HB-651 — Protect the DOL Trust Fund (Copy all email addresses at one time and paste into the “Send To” box)

David.Rivera@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ron.Reagan@myfloridahouse.gov,
Sandy.Adams@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ellyn.Bogdanoff@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ronald.Brise@myfloridahouse.gov,
Charles.Chestnut@myfloridahouse.gov,
Anitere.Flores@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bill.Galvano@myfloridahouse.gov,
Joe.Gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov,
Rich.Glorioso@myfloridahouse.gov,
Denise.Grimsley@myfloridahouse.gov,
Alan.Hays@myfloridahouse.gov,
Ralph.Poppell@myfloridahouse.gov,
Bill.Proctor@myfloridahouse.gov,
Kelly.Skidmore@myfloridahouse.gov,
Geraldine.Thompson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Will.Weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov,

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: