Jan 5th Board of County Commissioners Meeting Part 1/3

County Chairman Harris allowed me to take the floor rather unexpectedly. I had not asked in advance, but all the county commissioners have received our emails regarding Health Care. I read the relevant portion of our letter, and asked the board to let the county attorney look into the matter.

The Board agreed, and I will follow up with Mr. Dowd in a few days. Mr. Dowd did not feel there was much that could be done at a county level, but the Board felt it was worth a look.

However, the important part is the Commissioners had received our emails, and took action. This time, when I stood up by myself, it was quite clear I had 1000 people standing behind me and we were not ignored this time. We are making a difference locally!!!

Leave a Reply

